top of page
Sommerwald

Social Topics

igdra space signet - baum

Never underestimate the power of your imagination! Get inspired!

In our creative educational services, we support personality development and strengthen the mental health, resilience and imagination of financially and socially disadvantaged people in order to create a peaceful future together.

Whether social and technical media competence, self-efficacy and resilience or measures for the peaceful coexistence of people of different origins. In our charitable offerings, we teach key skills to be able to survive successfully and healthily in the world of today and tomorrow. We explicitly promote the exchange of experiences and ideas between the participants.

Diversity & Inclusion 1: Arriving in society - migration

Migration has many faces and is as old as life - and mankind - itself. Whether through flight, curiosity, work (e.g. day labourers, expats, digital nomads) or love and family relationships; many people leave the countries in which they were born and live in different places, nations, continents in the course of their lives. However, the challenges of getting on well in the new society have remained.  
 

In this workshop series, people share their migration experiences and the help they received or would have liked. We publish the results and pass them on to state institutions, associations and companies so that they can take better care of people in migration in the future.  

Diversity & Inclusion 2: Emancipation of women & role models

In this series of workshops, we are devoting ourselves to the topic of the emancipation of women, which is unfortunately still important worldwide. We offer discussion rounds moderated by experts and teach skills to strengthen your own resilience, communication skills, vision building and project implementation. 
 

Here we get to know aspects of matrilineal cultures and how we can use them in our everyday lives. 

Diversity & Inclusion 3: Personal, Public & Mental Health

The topics of mental health, public health, damage to health through the exploitation of people and the environment as well as the big topic of trauma healing are on everyone's lips and almost everyone today probably knows the word "trigger". In this series we deal with the topic from a medical, psychological and cultural point of view and let people with their own experiences have their say. Together we develop ideas on how we can shape the future better for all of us in the field of health.

Diversity & Inclusion 4: Intergenerational coexistence - how can it be successful?

Demographic change not only affects migration, but also the relationship between generations and the way we live together as singles, couples and families. With and without children and old people. Germany and Europe are aging. The view of aging is changing rapidly. How can we learn from rather young societies like Ghana and other West African countries how to deal better with the social challenges of an aging society? Do we have to learn old values again or can we create new ones together that will benefit everyone?  
 

Outsourcing to young Asian and African companies has been counteracting the shortage of skilled workers for a long time. The handicraft is being promoted more and more. But how do we counter poverty in old age, loneliness and fears about the future of young people? 

In this workshop series, the participants learn from each other more about the family and social interactions of the other participants and develop concrete approaches on how we can improve the coexistence of the generations in our everyday lives. 

bottom of page

top of page
Sommerwald

Soziale Themen rund um Vielfalt, Wandel & Inklusion

igdra space signet - baum

Unterschätze nie die Kraft Deiner Vorstellung! Lass Dich inspirieren!

In unseren kreativen Bildungsangeboten unterstützen wir die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und stärken die seelische Gesundheit, Resilienz und Vorstellungskraft von finanziell und sozial benachteiligten Menschen, um gemeinsam eine friedvolle Zukunft zu schaffen.

Ob soziale und emotionale Medienkompetenz, Selbstwirksamkeit und Resilienz oder Maßnahmen zum friedlichen Miteinander von Menschen unterschiedlichster Herkunft.

In unseren gemeinnützigen Angeboten vermitteln wir zentrale Fähigkeiten, um in der Welt von heute und morgen erfolgreich und gesund bestehen zu können. Hierbei fördern wir explizit den Austausch von Erfahrungen und Ideen der Teilnehmenden.

Wir holen alle ins Boot bzw. "unter den Baum".

Diversity & Inclusion 1: Ankommen in der Gesellschaft - Migration

Migration hat viele Gesichter und ist so alt wie das Leben - und die Menschheit - selbst. Ob durch Flucht, Neugier, Arbeit (z.B. Tagelöhner, Expats, Digitalnomaden) oder Liebes- und Familienbeziehungen; viele Menschen verlassen die Länder, in denen sie geboren wurden und leben im Laufe ihres Lebens in verschiedenen Orten, Nationen, Kontinenten. Die Herausforderungen, dabei gut in der neuen Gesellschaft anzukommen, sind jedoch geblieben.  
 

In dieser Workshopreihe teilen Menschen ihre Migrationserfahrungen und die Hilfe, die sie erhalten oder sich gewünscht hätten. Die Ergebnisse publizieren wir und geben sie an staatliche Institutionen, Vereine und Unternehmen weiter, damit diese sich in Zukunft angemessener um die Menschen in Migration kümmern können.  

Diversity & Inclusion 2: Frauenförderung & Rollenbilder

In dieser Workshopreihe widmen wir uns dem leider immer noch weltweit wichtigen Thema der Frauenförderung. Wir bieten von Expert:innen moderierte Diskussionsrunden an und vermitteln Kompetenzen zur eigenen Resilienzstärkung, Kommunikationsfähigkeit, Visionsbildung und Projektumsetzung. 
 

Hierbei lernen wir vor allem Aspekte aus matrilinearen Kulturen kennen und wie wir sie für unseren Alltag nutzen können. 

Diversity & Inclusion 3: Gesundheit, Public & Mental Health

Die Themen seelische Gesundheit, Public Health, gesundheitliche Schäden durch Ausbeutung von Mensch und Umwelt sowie das große Thema Traumaheilung sind in aller Munde und so ziemlich jeder kennt heute wohl das Wort "triggern". In dieser Reihe befassen wir uns aus medizinisch, psychologischer und kultureller Sicht mit dem Thema und lassen Menschen mit eigenen Erfahrungen zu Wort kommen. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir Ideen, wie wirdie Zukunft auch auf dem Feld Gesundheit für uns alle besser gestalten können.

Diversity & Inclusion 4: Miteinander der Generationen - wie kann es gut gelingen?

Der demographische Wandel betrifft nicht nur Migration, sondern auch das Verhältnis der Generationen und die Formen unseres Zusammenlebens als Single, Paar, Familie. Mit und ohne Kinder und alten Menschen. Deutschland und Europa altern. Der Blick auf das Altern ändert sich rasant. Wie können wir von eher jungen Gesellschaften wie Ghana und anderen westafrikanischen Staaten lernen, besser mit den gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen einer alternden Gesellschaft umzugehen? Müssen wir alte Werte wieder lernen oder können wir gemeinsam neue schaffen, die allen zugute kommen?  
 

Dem Fachkräftemangel wird durch Outsourcing in junge asiatische und afrikanische Gesellschaften schon seit längerem begegnet. Für das Handwerk wird immer stärker geworben. Doch wie begegnen wir Altersarmut, Einsamkeit und Zukunftsängsten der jungen Menschen? 

In dieser Workshopreihe lernen die Teilnehmenden voneinander mehr über das familiäre und gesellschaftliche Miteinander der anderen Teilnehmenden und erarbeiten konkrete Ansätze, wie wir in unserem Alltag das Zusammenleben der Generationen verbessern können. 

bottom of page